Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

The Book Was Better: Home

YA book versions and read alikes for some of your favorite streaming media

Find Readalikes for Some of Your Favorite Series Below!

If You Liked Stranger Things

If You Liked Shadow and Bone

If You Like the Marvel Movies and Shows

If You Liked Riverdale

If You Liked Euphoria

If You Liked First Kill

If You Liked Chilling Adventures of Sabrina

If You Liked Heartstopper

If You Liked To All The Boys I've Loved Before

Still Want More? Check Out These Resources:

The following apps are available to you for FREE with a library and smart phone or e reading device. Stream tv and movies direct to your devices, or borrow a wide selection of movies, music, comics, tv shows, ebooks, audiobooks and magazines!

Note: For some of these services you must be a Saratoga City School District Resident, ex-libris member, or Outreach patron with a library card from the Saratoga Springs Public Library and have your account be in good standing.

Find Your Next Favorite Series or Movie to Watch for Free on Hoopla!

Available on Libby and Hoopla as Ebooks and Audiobooks too!