Skip to Main Content

Pulitzers in Poetry: Home

A listing of all winners of the Pulitzer Prize in Poetry, highlighting titles held by SSPL

The Award

The Pulitzer Prize in Poetry was first awarded in 1918, originally through a grant from The Poetry Society.
It is awarded for “a distinguished volume of original verse by an American author.”

“Poetry.” The Pulitzer Prizes. Columbia University, 2018. Web.

SSPL Holdings (1918 - present)

Winners from Other Years (1960 - present)

Ask at the Reference Desk (ext. 304)
to see if a copy can be located
through Interlibrary Loan!

Winners from Other Years (1918 - 1959)