Access to Newspapers & Magazines

Consumer Reports is an independent, nonprofit member organization that works side by side with consumers for truth, transparency, and fairness in the marketplace.

• Print issues are available in our circulating magazine collection on the First Floor.
• Current and archived (previous 3 years) available for in-house use at the Reference Desk located on the Second Floor. 

• Digital access to Consumer Reports is available 24/7 at home using your Saratoga Springs Public Library card number or from inside the library on a library computer, personal computer, or device. Digital archive of magazine available 2012 - current. 

As of 2022, the annual Buying Guide is only available in digital format.

Value Line provides investment research on stocks, mutual funds, options and convertibles, and offers a family of no-load mutual funds.

Located in the Newspaper collection on the Second Floor, near the Reference Desk. Available for in-house use only.

The Value Line Investment Survey

The Value Line Investment Survey (Small and Mid-Cap)

Digital access to Value Line is also available for SSPL cardholders. Access in-house or at home using your library card number. Updated Fridays at noon. 

J.D. Power is a leader in providing vehicle data, information, and valuations to both the consumer and commercial markets. Built on our 90-year legacy of delivering trusted values as NADA Used Car Guide, today J.D. Power Valuation Services delivers accurate, unbiased valuations and objective market intelligence. 

Current copies are available in the Newspaper collection on the Second Floor. Available for in-house use only.

J.D. Power motorcycle/snowmobile/ ATV/personal watercraft appraisal guide

J.D. Power official used car guide (print subscription ended December 2024)

Free Alternatives: Edmunds, J.D. Power, Consumer Reports, Kelly Blue Book, US News

The Albany Business Review is a leading source for business news, data and networking for the Albany, New York, region.

Albany Business Review's Book of Lists provides you with more than 1,000 of the hottest area companies in their fields, by ranking.

Current and archived (3 months) copies are available in the Newspaper collection on the Second Floor. Available for in-house use only.

The Outlook is a S&P Global Ratings outlook assesses the potential direction of a long-term credit rating over the intermediate term (typically six months to two years). In determining a rating outlook, consideration is given to any changes in the economic and/or fundamental business conditions.

Current and archived (1 year) copies are available in the Newspaper collection on the Second Floor. Available for in-house use only.

Barron's a weekly publication which focuses on news related to finance, investment, and market developments. It is a sister publication to The Wall Street Journal. 

Current and archived (3 months) copies are available in the Newspaper collection on the Second Floor.